DE / EN


Kaspar Müller for Ricola

How do artists see our products? What ties them to Ricola and what do they wish to show us? That a company like Ricola, which has been collecting contemporary art from Switzerland since 1975, should ask questions like these is only natural.

The new “art ad” was an idea of Kaspar Müller, an artist who lives in Berlin. His photograph taken in the Alps of the Valais addresses the relationship between culture and nature. Like the works of Shirana Shahbazi and Vivian Suter in previous years, this image can be viewed on our website and in selected cultural media.



Kaspar Müller’s work shows a red glass ball in front of an Alpine panorama. The photographs from which the image was created were shot just below the tree line in the mountains of the Valais, in a village that commands views of the Grande Dent de Veisivi (3418 m), the Dent de Perroc (3676 m) and, to the west of the Matterhorn but here hidden behind the ball, the Dent d’Hérens (4171 m). Müller is an artist whose works turn on the perception of a reality that is itself an image or a quotation. Fortunately, there is no shortage of material for him to probe and explore in popular culture and the world of commodities.


continue...
download photograph (PDF: 3 MB)

Art from Switzerland

Home
News
Kaspar Müller for Ricola
Vivian Suter for Ricola
Shirana Shahbazi for Ricola
Collection
Artists
Ricola Collection Prize
Guiding Ideas
History
Architecture
Contact/Credits

Intra-Art
<!--elektronische Kunst-->

DE / EN


Kaspar Müller for Ricola

Wie sehen Künstlerinnen und Künstler unsere Produkte, was verbindet sie mit Ricola und was möchten sie uns zeigen? Drei naheliegende Fragen für ein Unternehmen wie Ricola, das seit 1975 zeitgenössische Kunst aus der Schweiz sammelt.

Die neue Kulturanzeige ist ein Vorschlag des in Berlin lebenden Künstlers Kaspar Müller. Die in den Walliser Alpen aufgenommene Fotografie thematisiert das Verhältnis von Kultur und Natur. Wie schon in den vergangenen Jahren die Anzeigen von Shirana Shahbazi und Vivian Suter erscheint auch dieses Bild auf unserer Webseite und in ausgewählten Kulturmedien.


Kaspar Müller fotografierte eine rote Glaskugel vor einem hochalpinen Panorama. Die Aufnahmen für dieses Bild entstanden in einem Walliser Bergdorf unterhalb der Baumgrenze mit Blick auf den Grande Dent de Veisivi (3418 m ü. M.), den Dent de Perroc (3676 m ü. M.) und den westlich vom Matterhorn gelegenen und von der Kugel verdeckten Dent d’Hérens (4171 m ü. M). Kaspar Müller untersucht mit seinen Arbeiten die Wahrnehmung einer Realität, die selbst schon Bild oder Zitat ist: Populärkultur und Warenwelt halten dafür viele Beispiele bereit, die er in seinen Werken aufgreift und künstlerisch befragt.


weiter...
Download Fotografie (PDF: 3 MB)

Kunst aus der Schweiz

Home
Aktuell
Kaspar Müller for Ricola
Vivian Suter for Ricola
Shirana Shahbazi for Ricola
Sammlung
Künstlerinnen und Künstler
Preis der Sammlung Ricola
Leitbild
Geschichte
Architektur
Kontakt/Impressum

Intra-Art
<!--elektronische Kunst-->